My Pregnancy.

Well Noah is now 6 months old and I’m catching up on posts that I wanted to write. So I am going to try to squeeze ALOT in on one post here!

I loved my pregnancy! I was fortunate enough to be blessed with a pretty easy and uneventful one! I never experienced full blown morning sickness, a little queasy here and there but not bad! I found out I was pregnant early in December, even though I had thought I was for a week or so before.

 IMG_0136

We got to see our little miracle at about 5 weeks. Our OB was hoping we’d be able to see a heartbeat but it was still too early. It’s crazy to think that is our baby!

IMG_0137

Our OB is awesome and really was wanting to ease our worrying minds, so we went back at about 6 weeks and saw the most amazing thing. A heartbeat. It was incredible. The best Christmas gift we could have asked for.

Since we had previous complications, this first trimester was full of worry. Constantly questioning EVERYTHING. My pregnancy was all I could ever think about. A lot of prayers and supportive friends and family definitely helped!

IMG_0138

We had our 3rd sono at 9 weeks. WOW. We saw fingers, toes and he was MOVING! We were amazed. 9 weeks and now you can really tell that it’s a baby! What a blessing.

IMG_0149

I didn’t start taking any pictures until I was 10 weeks. I think this is when I started to feel more confident about everything.

The only thing I craved during my first trimester was orange juice. No crazy weird combinations, just good plain ol’ OJ!

After we were out of our first trimester we couldn’t wait to announce to everyone we were expecting!

IMG_0790 IMG_0798

We let Sadie do all the work! That was SO much fun! 🙂

IMG_0196

18 Weeks and getting very excited to find out what our little peanut is! Only 2 more weeks! I was starting to have a little bump!

IMG_0237 IMG_0230

This was a FUN day! We had our 20 week sono and found out the gender! We had our families for a gender reveal party. FUN FUN FUN!

IMG_0911

22 Weeks.

The worst issue I dealt with while pregnant was back pain. It started very early on and bothered me most while I was working. As my pregnancy progressed it became worse and more often. Thankfully, it has gone away since delivery.

IMG_0119IMG_0122

28 weeks! Luckily it was summer when I really started showing, so I got away with dresses! I kept squeezing into a lot of my clothes and held my shorts up with hair ties. I had planned on buying maternity clothes, but the further along I got I just didn’t want to go and spend the money on it. So I just made it work!

IMG_1178

32 weeks.

IMG_1202 IMG_1204

Noah Sadie and I just catching some rays! I couldn’t stay out too long, but it did feel good!

TWP_8190

I had my maternity pictures taken when I was 34 weeks. They were exactly what I had hoped for. Since I love them all so much,I made a separate post to them!

IMG_0601 IMG_0603

I didn’t know it at the time, but this would be my last pregnancy photo! 37 weeks and yes I know, the shirt was too small. 🙂

There is so much more I could write about but tried to give the “short version”. Overall I loved being pregnant, it was such an incredible journey and I am so thankful that I was able to experience it!

Categories: Amanda, Noah, pregnancy | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

