A Day in the Life of a 2 Month Old.

It is amazing how much we have learned as parents in 2 short months. We have had some rough moments that’s for sure, but things are getting better. We are going to Noah’s pediatrician every 2 weeks right now to get weight checks. He is still a little on the small end.

2 Month Stats: He weighs 8 lbs 7 oz (12%), 22.6 in. in length ( 82%), and has a head circumference of 36.4 cm (14%)

Favorite Things: K’Tan wrap, we are loving our BOB stroller with the car sear adapter, using the boppy to sit him in under his gym mat.

IMG_1527 IMG_1525

I started trying to put him on a schedule when he became around 2 months old. I had already been doing “eat, wake, sleep” somewhat. As much as you can with a newborn. He has really just fell into the schedule on his own, I just implement it. He will eat, be up for 1 1/2 hours, then nap for 1 1/2 hours. So he will eat every 3 hours. He is still taking about 30 minutes to nurse, if I am remembering right. Right at the 1 1/2 hour mark he is falling asleep and waking up almost exactly 1 1/2 hours in. It’s almost too easy! This is when I really started to feel some relief with him. Just having some sort of a schedule and knowing what to expect, to some degree, I think has made me a better parent. This works for me, but I am a very schedule/planner person. I do try to be flexible when I need to be, but I just feel like babies and parents (ME!) thrive when on a schedule.

IMG_1474 IMG_1459

I can’t get him to lay still, he’s such a little busy body!

He has a baby hernia also, which is why his belly button sticks out. When he is mad is sticks out so far and gets hard! His pediatrician said this is very common and he will grow out of it, usually by 6 months, when they get stronger abdominal strength. For now he is an outie! šŸ™‚

IMG_1508 IMG_1503

IMG_1502

Such a goofball with his crooked smile, just like his daddy.

Even his pediatrician said that he looks 100% just like his dad. How is it that I carry him for 9 months and I get nothing! Even though hardly anyone else sees it…I think he has some of my features. That’s my story and I’m stickin to it! HA!

IMG_1764 IMG_1776

Daddy time is the best!

IMG_1775 IMG_1833

Just relaxin’! We love little smiles and lots of snuggles!

We are still breast feeding, which is slowly getting better. We have still made a few trips to the lactation clinic this month but they are becoming few and far between. I still have alot of anxiety over it. I stress about how much he is getting and is it enough? I worry about my supply and his latch( which has improved greatly). There is so much more involved than I had EVER imagined. I do think that we are through the worst of it and it is getting easier! I have high expectations, so i pray that it continues to go well!

IMG_1805

I do know this little runt is growing though! One of mom’s favorite sleepers is officially out of commission! So bittersweet to watch your baby grow.

IMG_1684

We got to hang out with some friends this month! Noah and I met up with Shanna and Max and we all walked(or rode :)) in the Susan G. Komen breast cancer walk. I look forward to when Noah is big enough that they can actually play together! I see many play dates in our future!! šŸ™‚

IMG_1864

Noah and his buddy Sutton are bound to be friends. They were born a week apart, live down the street from one another, and get to hang out every Tuesday at Amy’s house.

IMG_1705 IMG_1786

Noah is such a smiley little baby! How can I not take pictures of him ALL THE TIME!??

Categories: family, Noah | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

