Halloween 2012.

I think I started searching for the perfect Halloween costume the day I found out I was pregnant. Dressing up is so fun, and getting to dress someone else up is even better! 🙂

First and foremost…..I JUST HAD to stuff my little munchkin in a pumpkin!

IMG_1680

“Really guys,REALLY?!?”

IMG_1696

Cutest lil’ Punkin.Ever.

Now onto his costume….

IMG_2133

“I’m Popeye the Sailor Man, Toot Toot!”

IMG_2146 IMG_2135

Seriously. I Can’t even handle all the cuteness going on here!

IMG_1896

“Am I supposed to eat this?”

I ended up finding the Popeye costume idea on pinterest. Who doesn’t love pinterest?! At first I didn’t think I could pull it off since I don’t sew and have never put my own costume together before. I ended up going for it and bought all the materials. I pulled it off with a little help from my sister-in-law on the muscles (the only sewing part). I actually enjoyed making it and it turned out better than I could have hoped for!

IMG_1654 IMG_2123

Someday he will want to choose his own costume, so I have to take advantage of dressing him up now however I want! 🙂 Best Halloween.Ever.

Categories: Halloween, Noah | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Halloween 2012.

  1. Julia

    That Popey costume is adorable! did you use any kind of pattern? i want to make it for my little guy.

    • Thank you! I did not use a pattern, I have no clue how to sew! 🙂 Here is the tutorial I used. http://www.coolest-homemade-costumes.com/coolest-baby-popeye-costume-25.html
      Here is how I did mine, it was pretty similar to hers, just made it an “almost” no sew version. 🙂
      I already had the blue pants, they were from target a year ago. I dyed a white onesie black and used fabric glue to glue on the blue ribbon around the arms. I used yellow felt for the buttons that I just cut into circles and drew on them with permanent marker. I also used fabric glue to glue them onto the onesie. For the red collar I also used felt. I used another shirt as a guide on how to cut the neck hole and glued a black ribbon to one end of the collar and used velcro so I could attach and unattach to the other side. This also helped it stay on him.
      The muscles: I had my sister in law help me sew these. I used tan socks from my husband and cut the toe part off and cut them long ways. We cut out the extra material and sewed them back together so that they would fit snug on his arms. For the “muscle” part I used the toe end of panty hose and stuffed them with cotton balls, then cut the panty hose to fit the size I wanted, and I just slid them up under the socks. I used a marker to draw the anchors onto the socks for “tattoos”.
      His hat I had from an outfit we had received as a gift. The spinach is a formula can I had a friend save and just glued the green paper and spinach label on then stuffed it with tissue paper!
      I hope this helps you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Life Lately. |

  3. Pingback: The Pumpkin Patch 2013. |

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

