Crying it out.

Being a parent can be tough. Some things I never thought I would do, I do, and things I thought I would do, I don’t. Then there is so much that I never even thought of! This brings me to “crying it out”. It may not be for everyone, but for us…we were ready for it. After many nights of being up every 2 hours, whether it was to console a crying baby or just to stick a binky back in, we were tired and frustrated. I know that we had created this by enabling him. I just needed to see for myself that this wasn’t working for us before ever even thinking about crying it out. Okay enough explaining and back to crying it out…

Night 1: 6:45- 1 1/2 hours of crying (with us going in and checking on him throughout),10:45- a nursing session, and then at 1:00 another 2 hours of crying, 5:00 nursing session, then up for the day at 7:15. PHEW! Even after that I thought it was a better  night than most! Maybe because I was mentally prepared and felt like I was doing the right thing?

IMG_2336

This little squirt was all smiles when I got him out of his crib this morning, and he was the happy little boy he always is!  This definitely helps!

IMG_2335

He was giving his pawpaw some snuggles this afternoon.

Night 2: 7:00-15 minutes of crying. 12:45-nursing session, 3:22-1 hour of crying, 6:00- nursing session and up for the day.

Well this is improving to me! I do feel good about it, for us this was the right decision. A well rested baby is a happier one, which makes momma and dadda happier too. We all win! 🙂

Categories: Noah | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Crying it out.

  1. Jen

    Way to go Noah (and momma)!! Praying it continues to get better 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

