My 28th Birthday.

I love birthdays. It’s a day where it’s all about YOU. Well until you have a baby… 🙂 Actually Noah made it even better this year! Logan spoiled me and Noah gave me lots of extra snuggles.

IMG_2557

My boys and Tot singing me “Happy Birthday” 🙂

 I woke up to starbucks, donuts, cards and balloons from my boys.

IMG_2562 IMG_2561 IMG_2560 IMG_2559

I had a slow day at work that morning so I got a little extra time with my little man.  When we got over to Amy and Ella’s that morning they had a cinnamon roll, homemade card and a gift waiting for me! Talk about feeling special!

I headed off to work late that morning and we all went out to lunch as an office, it was alot of fun! I work with an amazing group of people! Jami had brought me almost vegan (hahaha) cupcakes and a gift. I loved all of it!

I also received several texts and phone calls from friends and family and each one made me smile 🙂

I ended the day with bedtime snuggles from my sweet little boy and logan brought me home dinner.

It was a really great day!

Reflection of year 27:

I experienced one of the best days of my life, our first baby’s birthday.

Celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary.

Spent ALOT of time researching and looking at baby stuff

Logan and I designed and decorated Noah’s nursery. That may sound silly but I just LOVE his room.

Hopes for year 28:

I hope to be the best mom I can be to Noah.

I want to grow closer with God and maybe start a daily devotional.

I hope we join a small bible study group this year ( We’ve talked about this for so long, but never do it)

Be a great wife.

I hope we Logan finishes the basement. 🙂

Get back into running/exercising. Run in a race or 2. Another half marathon is in the back of my mind (way in the back), I haven’t decided if this is something I am ready to commit to yet.

Throw a smashing 1st birthday party! 🙂

Categories: Amanda, Birthday | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “My 28th Birthday.

  1. Been loving the blog!! I need to text you about small group, because we definitely need more couples to join ours! We would love to have you two!

  2. I loved this post! Hope your family is always well.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

