A Day in the Life of a 7 Month Old.

We are now closer to having a 1 year old than a newborn. Now that is weird to think! So much I feel like has changed this month. Noah is voicing(crying,screaming,laughing,babbling) his opinion much more these days. It is fun to have this change, but also a little exhausting at times. I’m not complaining because I love the boy just how he is…buuuuuut his new nickname we’ve been using is DIVA. If that tells you anything.

IMG_3467

Happy 7 Month to this Lil’ Monkey. The pictures will show our new normal…

IMG_3473 IMG_3478 IMG_3480 IMG_3481

IMG_2750 IMG_2758 IMG_2759 IMG_2762

This is our new normal 🙂

He is developing and showing alot of personality lately. He is still a happy, smiley boy but has been making his dislikes VERY known. The fits. O BOY..the fits. All I do is lay him on the changing table and its back arching, crying (I’m talking alligator tears),rolling over, attempting to climb of the table kind of fits. It’s a full on wrestling match for both of us. Then the minute I’m done changing him he is all smiles again. DIVA. I may or may not give him his nose sucker as a distraction. Yes it ends up in his mouth sometimes (gross, I know), and yes I’ve tried other things but this keeps him entertained every time. Total mom fail or pure genius…depends on when you ask me. 🙂

IMG_3529 IMG_3527 IMG_3512

These were best pics I was going to get. I just told myself at least they are a true example of what he’s like most days.

New Tricks:

Saying Momma! Woot Woot! After about a week or so of solid “DaDa’s” he looked straight at me and said “Momma”. Melted my heart. For the next week or so every babble was “Momma”. Since then you’ll hear a Momma or DaDa come out every now and then with a lot of jibberish in between.

Crawling! It started out as army crawling and still is most the time, but he does get up on all fours and attempt “real crawling” at times. Whatever he is doing…he’s gotten quick. I leave him in the living room, next thing he has made it into our bedroom down the hall! WHAT?!?! How can my little guy be doing this? He loves exploring though, and it is so neat to watch his little brain work to figure things out.

IMG_2785 IMG_2768

O the places he goes!

IMG_2899 IMG_2928 IMG_2957

Honestly I do kind of love that he is mobile. It’s a lot of fun and I like that he keeps me busy (and the fact that there is no turning back now, I better learn to love it!) I am sure it will only continue to get worse more fun from here!

Sleeping:

Since he really started liking his food this month he has continued to sleep through the night! I’d say 5 nights a week, not every night. I’ll take it though! We usually get him in bed by 7:30pm and he will wake up around 6am ish. Give or take 30 minutes. It is AMAZING what an uninterrupted night of sleep can do for you! I feel like I can take over the world!!! Okay I may be exaggerating a little…or am I?

Naps are little more tricky. His morning nap is pretty solid. I put him down about 2 hours after he wakes up. You’d think he wouldn’t be tired yet, but if I miss my window he will NOT nap. He will sleep usually for 1.5-2 hours. Same with the afternoon, 2 hours after he’s been up I attempt to put him down. I use to push his afternoon nap later and he would fight me and never go down. So if i catch my window of opportunity he will usually nap anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour and a half. I think every kid is so different with naps, I’ve really just tried to figure out what works for him and for right now this is it.

Nap time is just as refreshing for mom as it is baby. I do know that.

IMG_2725 IMG_2877

Sometimes you still have to let them nap on you. Some days it just makes everything better.

Food has been fun this month! Noah seems to eat whatever we give him so far!

Happy little eater!

IMG_2806IMG_2922

Super Baby?

IMG_2796

Eating in a high chair at a restaurant for the first time. He loved sitting up with everyone else!

 IMG_2908

Happy eater, maybe. Clean eater? Not at all.

IMG_2855

Foods he likes: butternut squash, sweet potatoes, carrots, peas, apples, mango, peaches, pears, prunes.

Foods he doesn’t like: green beans (believe it or not the above pic is of peas, you’d think it would be green beans!).

We have started mixing some prune juice in with his oatmeal in the mornings to help with some constipation issues. It seems to help him so far.

Photo Stragglers

This was his first time to wear shoes. I just never saw much point to him wearing them before, now its still hit or miss. Depends on the outfit. 🙂 How big does he look though?!

IMG_2912 IMG_2914

IMG_2875 IMG_2873 IMG_2871

               Found a friend in the mirror!                  I love seeing these little fingers in the backseat .

IMG_2821 IMG_2745

My little twinkies. Love them.

IMG_2921

Noah rode a pony at his friend Max’s birthday party. I love this picture of us 🙂

IMG_2971

7.5 Month Stats:

Weight: 14 pounds 3 oz. (2%)

Height: 27.5 inches (72%)

Head circumference: 41.2 cm (2%)

Teeth: Big Fat Zero

Diapers: Cloth, size 2 disposable

Food: 3 meals of “solids” a day, nursing every 3-4 hours

He loves anything that is NOT a toy. Empty water bottles, cell phones, remotes, door stoppers, and any kind of small empty box. He also giggles at any funny noise we make!

IMG_2727

Can’t wait to see what the next month brings!

Categories: Noah | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A Day in the Life of a 7 Month Old.

  1. Aw so cute! Jack loves playing with the door stops too. And yes I remember 7 months being the start of the mini tantrums. Although now they’re not so mini 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

