My first Mother’s Day….as a Mom.

I couldn’t have asked for a better day. Logan always goes above and beyond to make these kinds of days special.

It started with breakfast in bed from my boys.

IMG_0379

scrambled eggs, cinnabon cinnamon roll (with extra icing), watermelon, an orange and orange juice. He overdid it for sure, but I’m glad he did. 🙂

IMG_0381

This cinnamon roll was amazing and I took my time eating it. I didn’t want it to end!

He also gave me a certificate for not one but THREE massages. I am looking forward to using them!

My breakfast was also delivered with fresh flowers. I never buy fresh flowers, but I really like having them on my kitchen island. They just make me smile and I think I will buy them more often!

IMG_0380

Logan took care of Noah so that I could sleep in a little longer. It felt great to stay in bed and be lazy! Once I decided I needed to get out of bed we all got ready and headed out to church.

This is motherhood right here. Having a baby hanging onto your leg while trying to get ready!

IMG_0383

We both decided to leave Noah in the nursery for the first time. I know I know it was probably a little overkill to wait so long but until recently we just weren’t ready. Today we just felt like it was time and really had no problem with it. It was so nice to sit in the auditorium again and be able to actually give our full attentions. The volunteer in the nursery said Noah did great! She said he started playing and crawling around right away.

After church it just worked out for us to meet up with Logan’s parents to visit his grandma who is in an assisted living center. She hasn’t been around Noah much, so it was fun to take him there.

IMG_0394 IMG_0396 IMG_0397

Then we headed out to lunch together and walked around to a couple stores. We scored on a big sale at gymboree (I rarely shop here) and found Noah a couple random things.

It was a beautiful day outside, so when we got home we went out for a nice long walk.

IMG_0408

We kept our eyes open for good landscaping ideas. There is ALOT of work to be done on ours.

IMG_0409

Such a great day! Logan made all my food, didn’t let me do any laundry and did the dishes. A girl could get use to that!

My sweet little baby and I.

IMG_0404

I am so incredibly thankful to have this little blessing call me mom, and I thank God everyday for him.

Today I squeezed him a little tighter and stared at him a little longer.

I am so grateful to be his mom, and even more grateful to have a husband who appreciates me and loves us both unconditionally.

I hope all the other mommas out there had a wonderful day as well!

Happy Mother’s Day!

Categories: Amanda, family | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

