Noah’s is ONE!

We had so much fun celebrating Noah’s first birthday. I had been planning his party for several months and am very happy with how it turned out! I loved throwing such a special party for my lil guy. šŸ™‚

We ended up sticking with the same “theme” we had for all of Noah’s showers and his nursery. I used orange, turquoise, and grey colors with patterns of polka dots and chevron.

Picture 6 Picture 7

I saw these invitations on pinterest and laughed out loud when I read it. It took me awhile to warm up to the idea of actually using them, but I am glad that I did! I liked that they were a little different than the typical birthday invite. Ā I made my own on mixbook and we got so many compliments on them!

IMG_5076

I wanted everyone to know there was a party going on even from the street!

IMG_4931

I happened to find these cute little pinwheels from the party section at Target. I was thrilled when I found them-only $1 and they matched! Score!

IMG_4927

These were white wooden letters from hobby lobby that my husband nailed to a white board, that way they would be able to stand up.

IMG_4932

I made the wreath myself. I went in making it without an exact plan but was happy with how it turned out!

IMG_4914

I am a little obsessed with personalized banners. I love them. I am lucky enough to have a super crafty aunt and she helped me out so much! She made all of the paper banners that we used,as well as many other things for the party!

IMG_4916

I saw this idea on pinterest and loved having a way to display some pictures of Noah throughout his first year!

IMG_5104

This chalkboard I made out of an old picture frame and my artistic hubby did all of the writing on it. My scribbles were not impressive at all.

IMG_4942 IMG_4949

IMG_5065

We already had this black frame up on our wall (it usually has 4 smaller paintings in it), so we strung some twine across it and hung up Noah’s monthly pictures that I had taken. We used this as our backdrop for the table and it worked perfect!

IMG_4948

IMG_5063

We moved our table up against the wall for a better “head table” look. This left a low hanging light in the middle of the room though. So we ended up just hanging balloons around the light to keep people from hitting their heads on it the whole time.

IMG_4950 IMG_4951

My aunt found these adorable miniature easels at Michael’s for only $1! She added the turquoise backdrop and lettering to label our treats.

IMG_4952 IMG_4937 IMG_4938

IMG_4936

I made all of the cupcakes and Noah’s cake myself. In the moment I swore I would never take on that task again, but now after the fact I think it was well worth it. It was a lot more work, but I did save money and I love that they were all homemade with lots of LOVE!

IMG_4941

This was Noah’s first “sweet” that he had had, besides fruit. I made it vegan for him and couldn’t wait for him to try it! I also made the fabric banner to match all of his decor.

IMG_4943

We served root beer, lemonade and mini bottles of water.

IMG_4944

I love mason jars and paper straws!

IMG_4947

IMG_5068

The goody bags we gave our little guests. I ordered the mini boxes of cheerios (cutest thing EVER) and my aunt made the “just add milk” labels for me.

IMG_5066

IMG_4956_2

A friend let us borrow the painted highchair, and I am so thankful she did! I think it made the cake smash pictures so much cuter!

IMG_4962

IMG_4964

“Wait, what”?…”This is for me?”

IMG_4969

“Mmmmm…this is good. Really gooooood!”

IMG_4970

“No, no need for hands…I’ll just use my mouth!”

IMG_4972

“Hey, why is everyone looking at me?”

IMG_4977

“Look all you want, I don’t mind. I have CAKE!!!!”

IMG_4981

“Happy birthday to me!”

IMG_4998

Well I think it is safe to say…He doesn’t mind being the center of attention one bit!

Noah received so many fun gifts, we are so grateful to all of our family and friends for making Noah’s party and his entire first year so memorable!

Categories: Noah, Our Life, Parties | Tags: , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Noah’s is ONE!

  1. Ohhhhhhh my goodness! That might be the cutest party I’ve ever seen! You’re incredible with all those details. I wish I could pull something together like that. Great job and such precious memories!

    • Aw,thanks! Your so sweet! It was fun to put together, but really helpful to have a crafty aunt to help you out šŸ™‚ I couldn’t have done it by myself! Thanks for your comment šŸ™‚

  2. Great job with the party! Love all the details and how you incorporated pictures of him! Looks like he loved the cake and I’m sure you loved cleaning the blue frosting šŸ™‚ Totally worth it I think!

  3. Ann Austin

    I love the simplicity of this party. It just shows how you do not need to over do to have a beautiful party full of memories !
    Blessings
    Ann

  4. Jen

    So I need to buy that ONE thing Logan made for my cake smashes. Also the wreath is beautiful!! Reminds me I need to start planning Jonah’s party! Everything looked great!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

