Life Lately.

Noah just turned 14 months. Yes, I am one of THOSE mom’s who will probably count in months until he’s 2. Makes him still seem little,  I guess. 🙂 We have been having more and more fun with him everyday. We are at a really good place right now and he seems SO much easier( of course we still have our rough days, but that’s the exception lately).  When I am not with him, I want to be. He is a little person now that I just want to hang out with all the time!

His little snaggletoothed smile is infectious and he fills fills my heart with joy!

IMG_5486

We have been getting back into the habit of making it to church consistently. Since having Noah we have been real off and on with going on a regular basis. We also have a bible study Wednesday nights and I just started going to a MAPS (moms and preschoolers) group on Thursdays. I love that our week is becoming full of dedicated time to worship and learn more about God’s word. I also think it’s good for Noah to get out and be around and interact with other kids. Plus, how cute is it that he has a “study” too! Love.

October is here! I love this month. The weather is usually perfect, there is always a lot of family time , I start cooking more soups, fall clothes (boots!), Halloween and then onto the all the festive Holidays! Ahhhh…It’s the best! We have a busy busy month with all of our weekends pretty much full already. Birthday parties, baby showers, 10 year reunion, football games, and 3 weddings! AY YI YI….busy busy but lots to look forward to!  I have been searching for Halloween ideas for Noah and haven’t found anything I love yet and I feel like I’m running out of time. I loved last years costume so much, I don’t think I’ll be able to top that one.

IMG_2097

Noah and his cousin Ella having a blast at their uncle Chase’s football game!

IMG_2098

I have been really trying to unplug a little more lately and have decided to get rid of facebook. I may get it back at some point if I want to, but for now this seems like the best decision for me. Actually it feels really really awesome. I talked about doing it earlier this year but it never felt right and now it does! Don’t get me wrong…I still have instagram (and love it), read plenty of blogs and pinterest. So by no means am I 100% unplugged, but this is a good place for me…for now. 🙂

Getting out for a double date night a couple weeks ago. It’s always refreshing to get out, just the 2 of us. 🙂

IMG_2107

Thanks for indulging in my rambles. Life lately is really good 🙂 That’s all! Oh, and Happy October!

Categories: family, Our Life | Tags: , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Life Lately.

  1. Hey! Cute posting 🙂 Noah is such a little cutie! And I LAhhhovvvee your outfit for double date night!! And the necklace. Can I just copy the entire darn thing please!?! Where did you find that dress? Glad to hear everything is going well. Have a great weekend!

    • Thank you! I got my dress at target. I think I could pretty much do all my shopping there 🙂 I bought it within the last month, so maybe you could find one! Also you have the cutest little bump, I knew you would though! Can’t wait to keep up with your updates! Do you know what you are having?

      • I will definitely have to check out Target! Just love the dress 🙂 There are so many goodies there for sure. I feel like I am there at least twice a week finding something I don’t need lol Thank you for the sweet comments!! Yes, we are having a little BOY!!!! So I am taking any advice and reading up on your adorable blog! Xo

  2. Okay, your family is absolutely darling! And yay for fall! We always look forward to this time of year. I got the skinny jeans you asked about at HnM. They have the cutest baby clothes for super cheap, especially those jeans! We bought them in almost every size. 🙂

    • Thank you so much, I think you have the cutest little family! Aren’t boys so much fun?! 🙂 I will have to check out H&M for some clothes for Noah. We love H&M, but only get into one maybe 2-3 times a year, may have to make it sooner than later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

