Noah’s first haircut.

It was time. Time for Noah’s first haircut! I loved his scraggly baby blonde curls but they were getting very long (16 months worth!) and we were getting the “she’s so cute”. Alot. So it was time.

IMG_6513

We decided to take him to the salon where I get my hair done. I have been going there for about 10 years and used to babysit for the owners. So it was fun to take him there and have him cut his hair!

IMG_6512

Look at the crazy hair in the back!

IMG_6514 IMG_6516 IMG_6517 IMG_6518 IMG_6519 IMG_6521_2

He did pretty good sitting in the chair but had a hard time sitting still.

IMG_6523

He does not look amused.

IMG_6524 IMG_6525

I think he ended up with about 4 combs in his hand to help keep him distracted.

IMG_6526

Logan ended up sitting with him to help him stay still, while I let him “brush” my hair with his collection of combs.

IMG_6527

We only trimmed up the back and left the rest alone. He looks like such a big boy!

IMG_6528 IMG_6529 IMG_6530 IMG_6532

All in All I’d call it a success! I love his big boy haircut!

IMG_6531

Categories: Noah | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

