Boy or Girl, thoughts.

We get to find out the gender of baby B #2 this week! First off, I’m so excited! We had a gender reveal for Noah and so now we are starting to figure out how we will share the news with our families this time around. We like to have everyone over and share in person with everyone at the same time, I think it makes it special and everyone can take part and get in on the excitement. 🙂 Since we live close to most of our family I think its just a fun reason to get together!

Since finding out we were pregnant this time my initial gut guess has been that it is another boy. I don’t know if I tend to think that just because we already have a boy or that boys tend to run strong in the family?

I’ve done some of those silly wives tales and test- most come out that it will be a boy. Also a couple months ago I went to eat lunch with a co-worker at pei wei and had a very interesting fortune cookie…

Weird, right? I kept it, just in case it really is a boy!

I’m fully prepared to hear this little one is another boy. Maybe that is a little bold of me to say, but I fully expect it.

If it’s a girl…I will be speechless. Shocked! I would love to have a little girl, but honestly I am afraid to have one too. I know how much girls have to go through..from friends at school, drama, and some have some serious battles with their mom. It completely freaks me out. On the same hand, I know how much I would enjoy having a daughter. I have a close relationship with my mom and talk to her almost every day. I want that some day with my own daughter. Maybe it would just take me a little extra time to process it 🙂

 In the end I truly just hope to have a healthy baby and am trusting that God will give me what he believes I can handle.

We find out tomorrow and I can’t wait to see what our family of four will look like!

Categories: pregnancy | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Boy or Girl, thoughts.

  1. Mom

    I am so excited for you, Logan and Noah to add another blessing to your family. Of course I am super excited to find out if we are going to be welcoming a baby boy or girl, but most importantly just a healthy little bundle of joy!

    Boy or girl, I know your relationship with both children will be special and will be filled with joy, frustration, love (lots of love), and graced by God. You are a beautiful person inside and out who inspires me daily. I am the lucky one to have you as a daughter and your children will feel the same about you.

  2. Congratulations!!!! How exciting for you & your family:) You are so adorable pregnant!! I’m sure Noah will love having a little sibling. Can’t wait to hear if you are having a girl or boy!! You can start decorating the nursery & putting clothes together…so fun! I’m so happy for you!

    • Thank you so much. We are excited to add another little one to our family! I love keeping up with your family and cute little boy. 🙂 Seems like your loving being a momma! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

